Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Irina
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Chao do Rio is a nature paradise I fell in love in every single moment in this ecohotel. The staff is adorable the girls are so kindness and now I want a pond instead of a pool. They give you every thing for the breakfast is a basket full of everything, they also have a lot of suggestions for your excursions or restaurants or also there is a guy that brings your meal at the house the best solution to stay and enjoy the meal close to the pond. Just love love this pleace, you have to go By your self , couple or family. Just big thanks for this eco solution.
    Mário
    pt

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    pt

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    pt

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Perfect place to get to disconnect

    Maria
    pt

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Wonderful property

    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cláudia Antunes
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MIGUEL
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joao
    pt

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2017
    Simply lovely.
    Marinho
    pt

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    12 January 2017

    great family holyday

    Christine
    pt

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2016

    Great for all family members

    Nothing.
    We loved everything! The hospitality of the staff was outstanding, the breakfast was wonderful, location beautiful, our kids learned to play chess with the chess board in the villa, the houses are extremely well equipped, our dog was welcome and we had a lovely weekend. We will be back again!
    Nuno
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    26 November 2016
    Another restaurant as a partner
    Breakfast, staff, peace, contact with nature
    LEONORA
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    28 July 2018
    It pains me to say as we really had an excellent stay overall BUT those damn noisy neighboor dogs barking ALL night. We did not sleep at all!
    Its was fantastic. Clean, friendly and calm. My children had a blast with the sheeps, chickens and the pool. Breakfast was very generous and staff so friendly.
    Jorge
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Luiza
    pt

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2017

    A 10+ property and A must visit!

    Everything is more than perfect: house condition, comfort and ambiance, cleanliness, privacy, parking space, food quality is excellent from the welcome basket ( for breakfast) to the food delivered upon order ( for lunch and dinner) by their partner Bico Guloso which we recommend, and the local afternoon hot bread. Weather does not matter as the fireplace ensures the right temperature in the house in case of lower temperatures! Friendly staff giving you the home and family feeling! A perfect place to relax and enjoy nature!
    Rachel
    br

    Review score

    10
    16 November 2016

    Special Place

    Beautiful place, silent, clean, and cozy; and super nice staff. We particularly appreciated the environmentally friendly products and services. We have plans to return soon.